*The following is subject to change. Disclaimer at bottom of page.

All stated times are Central Standard Time.  Education sessions will be available after their scheduled time and date until December 12 for on-demand viewing in our Virtual Event Platform.


Monday, November 2
Time Event
9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Virtual Exhibit Halls Open

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Networking Lounge Open

Tuesday, November 3
Time Event
9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Virtual Exhibit Halls Open

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Networking Lounge Open

10-11 am (CST)
11 am-Noon (EST)

Development of Advanced Functional Fibers and Fabrics
Dr. Sasha Stolyarov, CEO, Advanced Functional Fabrics of America

Sponsored by:

Smart Homes and the Window Treatment Industry
Andre Comitre, COO, Artisan Window Fashions

 

Sponsored by:

11 am-Noon (CST)
Noon-1 pm (EST)

Shade Fabric 101 – Characteristics and Terminology
Patrick Lane,
President, Alnet Americas, Inc.

Sponsored by:

Noon-12:30 pm (CST)
1-1:30 pm (EST)

Washington Policy Update
Sara Beatty, White Haven Trade
Auggie Tantillo, SRG & Associates

Case Studies in Shade Sail Design
Patrick Howe, Owner/Founder, Wholesale Shade
Robin DuBroy, Director of Customer Training Programs, Wholesale Shade
Gregg Burrows, Sales Manager, Wholesale Shade

Sponsored by:

12:30-1:30 pm (CST)
1:30-2:30 pm (EST)

Welcome!  Getting Back to Business with Serge Ferrari
Ilse Beterams, VP of North America, Serge Ferrari

Sponsored by:

2-3 pm (CST)
3-4 pm (EST)

Understanding Testing Requirements of Medical PPEs
Jing Liang, President, Medical PPE Consulting LLC

International Business, Supply Chain Management and Global Sourcing
King Mukherjee, President and Professor, Global Impex USA and Saint John’s University
Bob Gazich, President, Tap Your Potential

Wednesday, November 4
Time Event
8-8:45 am (CST)
9-9:45 am (EST)

Morning Yoga in the Play + Demo Zone

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Virtual Exhibit Halls Open

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Networking Lounge Open

9-9:50 am (CST)
10-10:50 am (EST)

IFAI Virtual Expo Keynote
Mina Starsiak Hawk and Karen E. Laine from the hit HGTV show, Good Bones

 

Sponsored by:

10-11 am (CST)
11 am-Noon (EST)

Smart Textiles: From Lab Prototypes to Commercial Products
Justine Decaens, Head of Technical Innovation – Smart Textiles, Groupe CTT

Advances in UV Technology for Use in the Field of Textile Dyeing, Finishing, Coating and Composite Materials
Reinhold Schneider, Dr., Teamleader Textile Printing, DITF

11 am-Noon (CST)
Noon-1 pm (EST)

Utilizing Antimicrobials in Tents – Transitioning Healthcare Technology to the Rental Tent Market
Chad Twombly, Vice President – Direct Sales, Herculite Products

Sponsored By:

Noon-12:30 pm (CST)
1-1:30pm (EST)

Perpetually Cool: How Advances in Cooling Textile Technology Can Help Combat Global Warming
Courtney Cruzan, VP Sourcing & Product Development, brrr°

How to Sell a Company (To the Employees)
Chris Fredericks, President, Top Value Fabrics

12:30-1:30 pm (CST)
1:30-2:30 pm (EST)

Making the Right Product Decisions
Brian Holian, Western Regional Sales Manager, Trivantage LLC
Ron Paratore, Account Manager, Trivantage LLC
Paul Ricciuti, Account Manager, Trivantage LLC
Katelyn Bell, Product Launch Specialist, Trivantage LLC

Sponsored by:

2-3 pm (CST)
3-4 pm (EST)

Amplifying Human Energy to Drive Performance & Recovery
Seth Casden, CEO and Co-Founder, Hologenix

Shade Sail Design – How to Get it Right
Alan Stewart, General Manager, MPanel Software Solutions
Tim Akes, Software Representative, MPanel Software Solutions

Sponsored by:

 

3-4 pm (CST)
4-5 pm (EST)

Reimagining B2B Sales in a Digital World
Amanda Schneider, Founder, ThinkLab

Sponsored by:

Thursday, November 5
Time Event
8-8:45 am (CST)
9-9:45 am (EST)

Morning Yoga in the Play + Demo Zone

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Virtual Exhibit Halls Open

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Networking Lounge Open

10-11 am (CST)
11 am-Noon (EST)

Testing and Standards Integral to Timely Product Development
Thomas Stegmaier, PD Dr.-Ing, DITF Denkendorf

Designing Lightness: Structures for Saving Energy
Ed van Hinte, Lightness Studios
Marie O’Mahony, O’Mahony Consultancy

Noon-12:30 pm (CST)
1-1:30 pm (EST)

The Impact of the Introduction of Hemp Fiber into More Sustainable Knit Footwear Structures
Zoe Newman, Graduate Student, Wilson College of Textiles, North Carolina State University

 

NASA Flammability Standards for the Selection of Textiles in Space Programs
Evelyne Orndoff, Textiles Engineer, NASA

2-3 pm (CST)
3-4 pm (EST)

From Lab to Market: How We Made Revolutionary Pain-Relieving Yarns and Socks in 6 Weeks
Matt Kolmes, CEO, Supreme Corporation

Succession Planning through Equipment and Process
Jonathan Palmer, CEO, Autometrix, Inc.
Truy Pham, Director of Global Sales, Autometrix, Inc.

Sponsored by:

3-4 pm (CST)
4-5 pm (EST)

Demystifying Flame Retardant Specifications, Standards, and Testing for Architectural Shade Fabric
Andrew Nasarczyk, Senior Director of R&D, GALE Pacific

Sponsored by:

Friday, November 6
Time Event
8-8:45 am (CST)
9-9:45 am (EST)

Morning Yoga in the Play + Demo Zone

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Virtual Exhibit Halls Open

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Networking Lounge Open

11 am-Noon (CST)
Noon-1 pm (EST)

Six Ways to Increase Productivity and Reduce Costs in your Manufacturing Operation
Aaron Christensen, Project Manager, YKK (U.S.A.) Inc.
Bryon Robinson, Senior Sales Engineering, YKK (U.S.A.) Inc.
Steven Avendano, Project Development Engineer, YKK (U.S.A.) Inc.

 

Sponsored by:

Monday, November 9
Time Event
8-8:45 am (CST)
9-9:45 am (EST)

Morning Yoga in the Play + Demo Zone

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Virtual Exhibit Halls Open

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Networking Lounge Open

10-11 am (CST)
11 am-Noon (EST)

IFAI Companies Facing the Hard Market Ahead
Steve Christenson, Head of National Accounts, Marsh & McLennan Agency

Sponsored by:

Tuesday, November 10
Time Event
8-8:45 am (CST)
9-9:45 am (EST)

Morning Yoga in the Play + Demo Zone

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Virtual Exhibit Halls Open

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Networking Lounge Open

10-11 am (CST)
11 am-Noon (EST)

Smart Textiles for Healthcare and Wellbeing: A collaborative approach
Anne Toomey, Head of Programme for Textiles, Royal College of Art
Dr. Elif Ozden Yenigun, 
Senior Tutor in Textiles, Royal College of Art
Dr. Gozde Goncu-Berk, Assistant Professor, University of California Davis

Sponsored by:

The Inside Scoop on Shade, Lighting and Acoustics
Cindy Thompson, MFA, Founder, President, Transformit

Noon-12:30 pm (CST)
1-1:30 pm (EST)

How to Select the Correct Welding Technology for Your Business
Jeff Sponseller, Vice-President of Sales and Marketing, Miller Weldmaster

Sponsored by:

Digital Printing: Unique Solution Offering that Differentiates
Andrew Medley, Regional Sales Manager, Trivantage, LLC

Sponsored by:

2-3 pm (CST)
3-4 pm (EST)

Clothing: The Next Frontier in Drug Delivery
Jordan Schindler, Founder/CEO, Nufabrx

Textiles are the “T” in STEM
Stephanie Rodgers, Director of Product Research and Development, Apex Mills

Wednesday, November 11
Time Event
9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Virtual Exhibit Halls Open

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Networking Lounge Open

9-9:45 am (CST)
10-10:45 am (EST)

Ask an Expert: Respiratory Protection
Dr. Bryan Ormond, Assistant Professor, Wilson College of Textiles, North Carolina State University

10-10:45 am (CST)
11-11:45 am (EST)

Ask an Expert: Medical Textiles
Dr. Martin King, Professor, Wilson College of Textiles, North Carolina State University

1-1:45 pm CST)
2-2:45 pm (EST)

Ask an Expert: Textile Electronics Product Design
Dr. Amanda Mills, Senior Design Project Coordinator & NEXT Fusion Designer, North Carolina State University

2-2:45 pm (CST)
3-3:45 pm (EST)

Ask an Expert: Textile Electronics Testing and Standards
Dr. Jesse Jur, Professor, Wilson College of Textiles, North Carolina State University

3-3:45 pm (CST)
4-4:45 pm (EST)

Ask an Expert: Rapid Prototyping and Textile Product Development
Dr. Andre West, Director, Zeis Textiles Extension & Associate Professor, Wilson College of Textiles, North Carolina State University

Thursday, November 12
Time Event
9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Virtual Exhibit Halls Open

9 am-3 pm (CST)
10 am-4 pm (EST)

Networking Lounge Open

10-11 am (CST)
11 am-Noon (EST)

Smart Textiles Standardization – Active Illumination
Dr. Jan Beringer, Senior Scientific Expert, Hohenstein

In the Lab: Exploring Performance & Material Considerations of Shade Fabrics
Colin Blackford, Director of Business Development, Mermet USA

Sponsored by: Ennis Fabrics Gold Sponsor Logo

2-3 pm (CST)
3-4 pm (EST)

Industry Associations’ Responses to COVID-19 and Moving Forward Together
Steve Schiffman, President, Industrial Fabrics Association International
Kim Glas, President and CEO, National Council of Textile Organizations
Dave Rousse, President, INDA, Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry

Auggie Tantillo, Moderator

1974 U.S. Pavilion – Renovation and Shade Experience Development
Mar Ricketts, Principal, GuildWorks LLC
Sebastian Collet, VP, GuildWorks LLC
Beatriz Ferreyra, Lead Design, GuildWorks LLC
David Bowick, P. Eng., Principal – Blackwell.

Register Today

*IFAI Disclaimer: Although every reasonable effort is made to provide the speakers, topics, and sessions listed, some changes or substitutions may occur. Speakers and sessions are subject to cancellation or change up to and including the day the session(s) are scheduled to be held. Changes or cancellations are made at the discretion of IFAI and may be done without notifying attendees. If sessions are changed or canceled no refunds should be expected. Agreement to attend the IFAI Virtual Expo acknowledges acceptance of this provision.